Blogs, Blogs everywhere…..

screenshot-www-google-com-2017-02-02-12-30-28

Blogging: it’s not for the faint of heart. I hope you know that.

I mean you are really putting yourself out there. Whether it’s your opinions, your recipes, your (gasp) workout routine and your weight loss journey (major kudos to you people!), it’s scary and you feel super vulnerable.

Personally, of course, I find tweeting easier. You can like or retweet my tweet, or just move on. But a BLOG…..that entails commitment, feelings, opinions, your credibility on the line. Who wants to open themselves up to that? I have done that before and been bitten.

Now I am taking that leap again. I’m in a training right now, and it has been mandated. There is a pile of candy carnage on my table as evidence of the anxiety this caused, but I am going to commit to it. I made a huge list of possible topics and I’m going to try to discipline myself to do it as a positive exercise. Like physical exercise writing for me becomes a respite and a reward once it becomes a habit.

screenshot-purehappylife-com-2017-02-02-11-30-14

5 thoughts on “Blogs, Blogs everywhere…..

  1. I love this! Yes to all of it! I am afraid my ideas are not going to be good enough. I follow so many blogs that are great. I afraid of putting myself out there and not being that.

    Like

  2. Candy Carnage! I agree that commitment will play a huge part in a return to blogging. We better invest in more candy 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment