Birthdays, Reflections and PIGS, oh my!

MEET PRISSY AND POP

These pigs belong to my high school friend and classmate, Melissa, whom I adore. We cheered together and graduated together and I am 100% certain we would hang out together often if we lived closer. (insert sad face here)

I miss my high school friends. Tons.

Anyway, Prissy and Pop are super famous on Instagram [@prissy_pig]; they have a picture book, a CHRISTMAS picture book, stuffed animals made after them, they go to appearances, and well, they fancy.

________________________________________________________________

My youngest son is 16 years old.

Suddenly I feel VERY old. He’s just one year younger than my oldest son, who turned 17 four days ago, but the baby’s birthdays make moms feel over the hill in an I-need-some-good-anti-wrinkle-cream-STAT sort of way.

Here is my favorite picture of our family. University Notre Dome Football game

img_0576

Here is my favorite picture of my birthday boy and me. Cubs game at Busch Stadium

13198421_10209451342869292_4374747293475056566_o

_______________________________________________________________

Fun fact: My dogs eat fabric.

Pillowcases, pillows, sheets, blankets, quilts, rugs, washrags, you name it, they actually INGEST them. Nothing is safe. I give them Nyla bones, ropes, balls, other approved chew toys GALORE.

Alas, they are both full of sheet.

________________________________________________________________

Final Thought

It’s a big, bad world out there, political people.

Calm down.

I found this in a presentation I made at school a long time ago when we were embarking on a decision about devices. It still holds true.

And we are still making decisions about devices.

Take one day at a time. Be kind.

screenshot-www-google-com-2017-02-07-20-51-37

Leave a comment